My perfect foundation!

I think I’ve done it… I think I’ve finally found THE perfect foundation. For my skin, anyway.

Say hello to Clarins Skin Illusion foundation! This little beauty is amazing! They don’t call it skin illusion for nothing!

Clarins Skin Illusion

So why do I love it?

  • It’s a very light foundation but is build-able, so it can have light and heavy coverage without feeling heavy.
  • It has plant and mineral extracts which care for your skin rather than harming it, as well as SPF 10 so you can wear it in the sun.
  • I’ve often had people comment on how healthy and natural my skin looks when wearing this foundation, even when I’ve been wearing heavy coverage. It’s because this foundation looks natural, it doesn’t matter how much you put on it just looks like a healthier version of your skin.
  • The foundation is dewy but matte at the same time, you don’t really need to wear powder but it’s still got a healthy glow to it (see photo below).
Clarins Skin Illusion foundation

Clarins Skin Illusion in ‘110 Honey’

Of course, the biggest problem with this is the price, it’s about £26. One bottle tends to last me about 1.5 months – 2 months. But you definitely get what you pay for!

I’ve been using this foundation for about 6 months now and I love it! I’ve tried other foundations since, but nothing seems to compare to this!

One thought on “My perfect foundation!

Leave a Reply

