A second chance

Aussie Colour Mate makes hair glossy and bouncy!

Aussie Colour Mate makes hair glossy and bouncy!

Everybody knows their own skin. They know what suits them and what doesn’t. It’s the same with your hair. Eventually after trying countless products you know what works for you and what doesn’t.

Or at least, you think you do…

Last year, I tried Aussie’s volume hair shampoo and conditioner. I naturally have very fine, poker straight hair. I don’t use hair straighteners because I don’t need to. But I HATE my hair being straight, so I try to get as much volume as possible. (One thing, I have learnt, is that shampoo/conditioner to add volume does not work on my hair at all, they just leave it dull). I was disappointed by Aussie, especially as so many people rate it well. So, I mentally noted Aussie as a bad product.

DSCN2989-001

One month ago, I decided to find a colour shampoo and conditioner (my hair takes colour really well, but it also loses it quickly). I saw Aussie and thought ‘lets give you a second chance’. And I’m so glad I did!

Aussie Colour Mate shampoo and conditioner not only smells amazing but also leaves my hair shiny and vibrant. I literally use it and Dove Colour Radiance all the time now.

But even better than the Colour Mate range, is their 3 Minute Miracle Frizz Remedy which is a conditioner you leave in for 1-3 minutes which – as the name suggests – fights frizz. I always leave it in for a good 5 minutes though!

My Pictures-001

The reason I decided to try Aussie again was after using their leave-in conditioner (Miracle Hair Insurance) on my hair extensions. If you have hair extensions then you’ll love this product, it leaves them silky soft and smooth as though they were new. My extensions have never looked so healthy! Just spray the product on extensions and brush through, then leave to dry overnight. I do this whenever my extensions start to tangle and it sorts them out straight away.

I really do love all these products, I wouldn’t use their volume range again, but these are great! Aussie, you have turned me around! I guess it goes to show that sometimes you really should give second chances!

Leave a Reply

