The best mascara?!

My Pictures-001

Since I began wearing make-up I was told that the only product worth investing big bucks in is mascara. All other products are pretty much the same regardless of the price. I don’t know whether that’s true or not, but for me, I found that the best mascara is from the best of both worlds!

Yep, I’ve tried an array of mascaras, including Benefit’s ‘They’re Real’  and L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes which I use as back-ups. But none of them really make me think ‘WOW’. Then one day I thought I’d try a mixture of two mascaras I had in my make-up bag already.

The first one was L’Oreal Paris False Lash Telescopic and the second was YSL False Lash Effect. By the way, sorry in advance for my greasy face on the photos!

L'Oreal False Lash Telescopic Vs. no mascara

L’Oreal False Lash Telescopic Vs. no mascara

YSL False Lash Vs. no mascara.

YSL False Lash Vs. no mascara.

Both mascaras used together Vs. no mascara

Both mascaras used together Vs. no mascara

Now, they couldn’t be more different in price. The L’Oreal Telescopic is around £11 and the YSL False Lash is £23.

You’re probably thinking ‘that’s a lot of money to spend‘ but because I’m applying them together, I only need a little of both so they last ages! Plus, you can get them cheaper from sites like eBay!

The L’Oreal Telescopic is great for spreading out the eyelashes and elongating them, then adding the YSL on top thickens them. My eyelashes look false because they’re so big – but at the same time they look natural.

I’ve been wearing both of these, everyday for the past 6 months – neither have yet to run out. When they do run out, I will probably just use the YSL False Lash Effect because it’s such a great mascara on its own!

5 thoughts on “The best mascara?!

Leave a Reply

